Our foundation members

After more than 30 years of service in the service of the consular/diplomatic service of the FDFA - 13 missions in five continents of the world - Ruedi took early retirement in 2003. Since then he has been permanently resident in Colombo and has served as President of the Brighter Life Foundation since 2004. 

Rudolf Gauhl

President

After training in banking, 15 years of professional career as treasurer and head of finance of internationally active groups followed by 20 years of self-employment as company owner in the field of consulting and investment management of private and institutional assets as well as several years of exercising board mandates of publicly listed companies. For several years, he has been working as a consultant in the fields of philanthropy and foundations as well as supporting young companies. Heinz is a founding member and Vice President of the Brighter Life Foundation.

Heinz Pauli

Vice president

«It is a great pleasure to see how small contributions from Switzerland can multiply in size and effect in a developing country like Sri Lanka where we help to reduce the pain of the poorest.

It is a noble task for me to support Brighterlife’s schools for handicapped children.”

Mark Dangel works as an independent asset manager in Zurich, Switzerland. He studied economics and covered several leading positions in the Finance and Construction industry. The investment horizon of his investment management company includes Asia and the Subcontinent of India which resulted in numerous trips also to Sri Lanka. The insight gathered in this country enables him to serve on the Board of the Swiss Asian Chamber of Commerce, Sri Lanka Chapter, and the Brighterlife Foundation.

Mark Dangel

Member

«We are not changing the world, but we are changing the world for some people who need our help». 

After years of working in the field of tourism, she has been working as an assistant to the Presidents Services of the University of Zurich since 2010. She is currently training to become an art therapist. Malin is a founding member of the Brighter Life Foundation and regularly visits the projects on site. 

Malin_5.JPG

Malin

Stomeo-Bretscher

Member

Dr. Nilayini Vamatheva is a specialist in Internal Medicine. She completed her studies at the University of Zurich. As a student she worked as a cultural mediator in various organizations for people from Sri Lanka in Zurich. Her roots are from Sri Lanka.

Nilayini Vamatheva

Member

Unsere Stifungsratsmitglieder

Nach mehr als 30 Dienstjahren im Service des konsularischen/diplomatischen Dienstes des EDA - 13 Einsätzen in fünf Kontinenten der Welt - hat sich Ruedi 2003 frühzeitig pensionieren lassen. Seitdem hat er permanenten Wohnsitz in Colombo und amtet seit 2004 als Präsident der Brighter Life Foundation. 

Rudolf Gauhl

Präsident

Nach Ausbildung im Bankwesen, 15 jährige berufliche Laufbahn als Treasurer und Finanzchef international tätiger Konzerne gefolgt von 20 jähriger  selbständiger Tätigkeit als Firmeninhaber im Bereich der Beratung und des Investment Management privater und institutioneller Vermögen sowie der mehrjährigen Ausübung von VR-Mandaten öffentlich kotierter Gesellschaften. Seit mehreren Jahren beratende Tätigkeit innerhalb der Bereiche Philanthropie und Stiftungswesen sowie Begleitung von Jungunternehmen. Heinz ist Gründungsmitglied und Vizepräsident der Brighter Life Foundation.

Heinz Pauli

Vizepräsident

«Es ist eine Freude zu sehen, wie sich eine kleine Frankenspende in einem Entwicklungsland wie Sri Lanka multipliziert und hilft, Not an den Ärmsten dieses Landes zu lindern. Ich unterstütze deshalb die Projekte von Brighterlife gern und trage meinen kleinen Teil zum Gelingen bei.»

Mark Dangel hat sich nach seinem Wirtschaftsstudium und verschiedenen Positionen in der Finanz- und Bauindustrie als unabhängiger Vermögensverwalter in Zürich selbständig gemacht. Neben der klassischen Anlagetätigkeit werden auch Investments im indischen Subkontinent offeriert. Unzählige Reisen führten ihn deshalb nach Sri Lanka. Das dabei erworbene Wissen darf er dem Board der Schweiz-Asiatischen Handelskammer und eben auch der Brighterlife Stiftung zur Verfügung stellen.

Mark Dangel

Mitglied

«Wir verändern nicht die Welt, doch wir verändern die Welt für einige Menschen die unsere Hilfe brauchen». 

Nach jahrelanger Tätigkeit im Bereich des Tourismus, arbeitet sie seit 2010 als Assistentin im Rektoratsdienst der Universität Zürich. Zurzeit bildet sie sich berufsbegleitend zur Kunsttherapeutin aus. Malin ist Gründungsmitglied der Brighter Life Foundation und besucht die Projekte regelmässig vor Ort. 

Malin_5.JPG

Malin

Stomeo-Bretscher

Mitglied

Dr. med. Nilayini Vamatheva ist Fachärztin für Allgemeine Innere Medizin. Ihr Studium hat sie an der Universität Zürich abgeschlossen. Als Studentin setzte sie sich als interkulturelle Vermittlerin in verschiedenen Organisationen für Menschen aus Sri Lanka im Kanton Zürich ein. Ihre Wurzeln hat sie von Sri Lanka.

Nilayini Vamatheva

Mitglied